Major Award Nominees for the 17th Annual WESPY Awards

Coach of the Year

Dale Mitchell – Leamington Flyers Hockey Club

James Gravelle – University of Windsor Lancers

Steve Vagnini – St. Clair College Saints

Female Athlete of the Year

Mandy Brunet – University of Windsor Lancers

Leah Tate – Holy Names S.S.

Ella Steel Douglas  – Sandwich S.S. / Border City Athletic Club 

Male Athlete of the Year

Jayden Trudell – Border City boxing Club

Thomas Kennedy – University of Windsor Lancers Basketball

Matthew Maggio – Windsor Spitfires Hockey Club

Ken Dryden Executive of the YearAward

Shawn Lippert  – Windsor Adult Mixed Volleyball League  

Elissa Mitton – Hocktoberfest Hockey Tournament

Nick Dwyer – Via Italia Bike Race

Mickey Renaud Captain’s Leadership Award

McKay Colombe – University  of Windsor Lancers Softball

Javen Ferasol – Sandwich S.S. / Sky Volleyball

Jaylen Harmon – St. Clair College Saints

Team of the Year

Leamington Flyers Hockey Club

St. Clair College Saints Softball

Sandwich S.S. Track &Field

Knobby Knudsen Female Volunteer of the Year


Knobby Knudsen Male Volunteer of the Year

Leo Shapiro

McTague Law Firm Award for Courage and Determination

Jeff Danby

John DeNapoli Sports Community Service Award

Jim Parker – Windsor Star Sports Writer

Officials Award

Joe Barile


 Female Legacy Award

Lynne Pearson

Male Legacy Award 

Bob Hanson